Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Julia Gendrich

Gendrich, Julia

Instrumental Music Teacher

jmgendrich@seattleschools.org
Yemane Ghebremesih

Ghebremesih, Yemane

Bilingual Instr Asst -203/7

yaghebremesih@seattleschools.org
Angela Gille

Gille, Angela

Occupational Therapist

argille@seattleschools.org
Christy Harris

Harris, Christy

Teacher-Elementary

caharris2@seattleschools.org
Julia Herman

Herman, Julia

Elementary Teacher

juherman@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hi! This is my first year teaching at Blaine and I'm new to the Seattle Area. I moved from Boston, Massachusetts where I taught fourth grade for the past four years. Prior to that I grew up in New Jersey. I went to Mount Holyoke College undergrad and got my masters from Lesley University. I am a huge fan of the outdoors and cannot wait to explore the Pacific Northwest, and I never pass up the chance to pet a friendly dog!

Melinda Huss

Huss, Melinda

Classroom Teacher

mkwoodbury@seattleschools.org
Ryan Johnston

Johnston, Ryan

Teacher-Elementary

rtjohnston@seattleschools.org

Khalife, Jillian

Teacher-Special Education-XE

jakhalife@seattleschools.org

Kiser, Nadia

ELL IA

nakiser@seattleschools.org
Michi Kozu

Kozu, Michi

Elementary Teacher

mlkozu@seattleschools.org

Lara, Cindy

Elementary Teacher

cilara@seattleschools.org
Kristen Le

Le, Kristen

Teacher-Kindergarten

kale@seattleschools.org

Biography Hello and welcome! My name is Kristen Lê. I have been a kindergarten teacher at Van Asselt Elementary School since 2014 and I absolutely love it. I am most happy when I spend time with my family and watching my students grow and realize their potential as scholars and learners! Feel free to peruse my Donors Choose website and get updates on my latest project: https://www.donorschoose.org/mskle

Karen Lindburg
Theresa Magelssen

Magelssen, Theresa

Teacher-Elementary

tjmagelssen@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Mendoza, Alondra

Elementary Teacher

almendoza@seattleschools.org

Meyer, Katrina

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

kameyer@seattleschools.org

Michael, Rahel

School Relations Assistant

rtmichael@seattleschools.org